Agenda Item 9

CITY OF SHEFFIELD

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL - 1st JULY 2015

ITEM 9 – REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) approve the following changes to the memberships of Boards, etc.

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	-	Councillors Tony Damms, Bob Johnson, Cate McDonald, Pat Midgley, Chris Rosling-Josephs, Jack Scott and Geoff Smith to fill vacancies
	-	Councillors Sue Alston and Steve Ayris to fill vacancies
	-	Councillor Sarah-Jane Smalley to fill a vacancy
	-	Councillor John Booker to fill a vacancy
Healthier Communities and Adult Social Care Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Mike Drabble to fill a vacancy
Economic and Environmental Wellbeing Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Roy Munn to fill a vacancy
Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillors Pat Midgley, Geoff Smith, Peter Rippon and Jack Scott to fill vacancies
	-	Councillors Roger Davison, Cliff Woodcraft and Sue Alston to fill vacancies
Planning and Highways Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillors Ian Saunders and Roy Munn to fill vacancies
Licensing Committee	-	Councillor Roy Munn to fill a vacancy
Audit Committee	-	Councillor Dianne Hurst to fill a vacancy
Southey Local Area Partnership Lead Wa Member	rd _	Councillor Tony Damms to fill a vacancy
Woodhouse Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Ray Satur to fill a vacancy
Older People's Champion	-	Councillor Peter Price to fill a vacancy
Sexual Health Champion	Page	Councillor Nikki Bond to fill a vacancy

Younger People's Champion	-	Councillor Anne Murphy to fill a vacancy
Castlegate Member Working Group	-	Councillors Chris Rosling-Josephs and Ian Saunders to fill vacancies
Community Covenant Working Group	-	Councillors John Campbell and Tony Damms to fill vacancies
Cycle Forum	-	Councillor Steve Wilson to fill a vacancy
Communities Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Isobel Bowler to fill a vacancy
Place Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Jayne Dunn to fill a vacancy
Children, Young People and Families Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Jackie Drayton to fill a vacancy
Resources Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Ben Curran to fill a vacancy
Fairtrade Working Group	-	Councillor Nikki Bond to fill a vacancy
Fairer Charging Commission	-	Councillors Mary Lea and Olivia Blake to fill vacancies
Information Services Steering Group	-	Councillors Ian Saunders, Neale Gibson, Jenny Armstrong and Cate McDonald to fill vacancies
Member Development Cross Party Working Group	-	Councillors Pat Midgley, Peter Price, Gill Furniss and Geoff Smith to fill vacancies
Monitoring and Advisory Board (Adult Services)	-	Councillors Peter Rippon, Olivia Blake and Mary Lea to fill vacancies
Motorists Forum	-	Councillor Terry Fox to fill a vacancy
Sheffield Conservation Advisory Group	-	Councillor Bryan Lodge to fill a vacancy
Sheffield Galleries and Museums Trust	-	Councillors Olivia Blake and Bryan Lodge to replace Adam Hurst and Cate McDonald
South Yorkshire Local Pension Board	-	Councillor Ben Curran to fill a vacancy
Sheffield City Region Combined Authority Transport Committee	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy
Sheffield City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Committee	-	Councillors George Lindars-Hammond and Steve Jones to fill vacancies
Sheffield City Region Combined Authority Audit Committee Pa	age 2	Councillors George Lindars-Hammond and 2 ^{Steve} Jones to fill vacancies

(b) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-

Other External Organisations	(number of places)	
Charities/Educational Foundations:-		
Anne Reresby Trust, High Green	Cllr Joyce Wright	
Church Burgess	Cllr John Campbell	
Norton Educational Foundation and Non-Educational Trusts	Cllr Roy Munn	
Poors Land (Ecclesall Bierlow Charity)	Cllr Peter Price	
Beighton Relief in Need Charity	Cllr Ian Saunders	
ACIS Local Management Committee	Cllrs Terry Fox and Paul Wood	
Chevin Housing Board	Cllr Bob Johnson	
Countryside and Rights of Way Act 2000 – Local Access Forum	Cllr Peter Price	
Creative Sheffield Board	Cllr Leigh Bramall	
Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme – Sheffield Council	Cllrs Alan Law and George Lindars- Hammond	
Environment Agency – Yorkshire Regional Flood Defence Committee	Cllr Terry Fox	
Great Places Housing Group	Cllrs Pat Midgley and Jackie Satur	
Groundwork Sheffield Trust	Cllr Garry Weatherall	
Learning Disabilities Partnership Board	Cllr Mary Lea	
Local Enterprise Partnership	Cllr Julie Dore Page 3	

Local Government Yorkshire and Humber Employers Committee	Cllr Ben Curran		
Longley Park Sixth Form College	Cllr Alan Law		
Manor and Castle Development Trust	Cllrs Pat Midgley and Terry Fox		
Mental Health Partnership Board	Cllr Mary Lea		
National Association of British Market Authorities	Cllr Chris Rosling- Josephs		
National Coal Mining Museum for England – Liaison Committee	Cllr Garry Weatherall		
Reserve and Cadet Forces – Yorkshire and Humber	Cllr John Campbell		
Seven Hills Leisure Trust	Cllr Neale Gibson		
Sheffield City Trust Group Finances and General Purposes Committee	Cllr Neale Gibson		
Sheffield Adult Safeguarding Partnership (SASP) Board	Cllr Mary Lea		
Sheffield Business Adviser Panel	Cllrs Julie Dore and Leigh Bramall		
Sheffield Carers and Young Carers Board	Cllr Jenny Armstrong		
Sheffield City Trust (1 Member Observer)	Cllr David Barker		
Sheffield Clean Air Partnership	Cllr Tony Downing		
Sheffield Co-Operative Development Board	Cllr Anne Murphy		
Sheffield Executive Board	Cllr Julie Dore		
Sheffield 0-19+ Partnership Board	Cllr Jackie Drayton		
Sheffield 0-19+ Executive Board	Cllr Jackie Drayton		
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals	Page 4 Cllr Mary Lea		

NHS Foundation Trust		
Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust – Directors and Members	Cllr Geoff Smith	
Sheffield International Venues Ltd – Board of Directors	Cllr Neale Gibson	
Sheffield Safer and Sustainable Communities Partnership	Cllr Isobel Bowler	
Sheffield Theatres Trust – Directors and Members	Cllrs Mick Rooney and Pat Midgley	
Sanctuary Local Housing Board	Councillors Sioned-Mair Richards and Peter Rippon	
South East Sheffield Eco Advisory Group	Cllr Ray Satur	
South Yorkshire Forest Steering Partnership	Cllr Terry Fox	
South Yorkshire Leaders Group	Cllr Julie Dore	
South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Users' Advisory Group	Cllr Tony Downing	
South Yorkshire Trading Standards Joint Committee	Cllrs Chris Rosling-Josephs and Garry Weatherall	
Southey/Owlerton Area Regeneration Board	Cllrs Alan Law, Peter Price and Sioned-Mair Richards	
Special Interest Group of Municipal Authorities	Cllr Ben Curran	
University Technical College Trust Board	Cllr Jackie Drayton	
Upperthorpe and Netherthorpe Healthy Living Centre Trust	Cllr Neale Gibson	
Voluntary Action Sheffield	Cllr Adam Hurst	
Welcome to Yorkshire Tourist	Page 5 Cllr Isobel Bowler	

Board		
Yorkshire Ambulance Service Trust	Cllr Mary Lea	
Yorkshire and Humber Grid for Learning Consortium Joint Committee	Cllr Ian Saunders	
University of Sheffield Enterprise Advisory Board	Cllr Leigh Bramall	

(c) note that in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 20 May 2015, the Chief Executive had authorised the following appointments:-

Planning and Highways Committee	-	Councillor Garry Weatherall to fill a vacancy
Joint Advisory Committee for the South Yorkshire Archaeology Service	-	Councillor David Barker to fill a vacancy
South Yorkshire Joint Advisory Committee on Archives	-	Councillor David Barker to fill a vacancy

(d) note that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 17th June 2015, appointed Aline Hayes to the post of Director of Business Change and Information.